The things I ponder most

  • What work should I direct _____ to?
  • Where on earth did I leave my pen?
  • Has _____ had a lesson on that yet?
  • I’m hungry…is it snack-time yet?
  • Why does this child move around this way?
  • How can I assist this child?
  • This would make a beautiful picture – OH NO! Where’s my camera?
  • What is the best way I can enlighten this child?
  • Really now, where is my pen?
  • I thought ____ was here today, you mean they aren’t?
  • Should we talk about our latest “You’re not invited to my birthday party” issue during Line Time, or not…
  • Which specific sense of the child is engaged at this moment?
  • Where is the child’s current fixation?
  • What can I do to be more organized?
  • Her name isn’t coming to me, what is it, what is it, what is it…OH RIGHT
  • When can we go outside again, it’s soooo hot….
  • Am I being the best teacher I can be?
  • What will my next blog post be about?

Some pictures:


3 thoughts on “The things I ponder most

  1. This made me laugh. I would love to see my thoughts written down, just to see what I think as I am teaching. It all goes in such a blur that sometimes I am all too aware that by being in the moment, I have lost many thoughts. On the other hand, it is often my pen that I have lost, too!!

  2. Melva – I love our “Practicing Silence” Work. Great for the child who just wants a few minutes of quiet, but also a valuable work for the young child who needs a reminder on how to be quiet.

    Annicles – I really need one of those pen-necklace things. Or maybe a pen on a retractable cord….

Leave a Reply

